a read/RANT update

readrantYes, read/RANT is still around.  If you are curious about the absence of posts, and possible upcoming things (like maybe free comics), well read on!

First off, I apologize for the lack of posts lately.  Personally I graduated from college a month back.  Last couple weeks hit me hard, and since then I’ve been job hunting and trying to recover from the stress and extreme lack of sleep it brought.  Along with that, I frankly did not read any comics that gave me a giant “OMG MUST REVIEW THIS!”  That being said, I’ll get to business.

First off, our review staff is rather short handed.  I’m low on funds so can’t get a wide arrange of comics right now, and besides me Cal (I think) is the only other one here really.  So if anyone is interested in writing for this blog, feel free to express your interest in the comments or send an e-mail to readrant.reviews@gmail.com (yes, its a new e-mail).  Highly preferred if you have a writing sample.  And to note: while this site does focus on comic reviews, we’re open to things beyond that as well.  Some past non-comic reviews have been movies (granted, mostly ones related to comics), books, and anime among other topics.

Second on the list is I have a fair amount of Marvel comic codes.  I will need a week or two to sort through and get them all listed down.  Why am I mentioning this?  Well in a week or two if you are interested in some Marvel digital comics, then keep an eye out.  I will set up a couple of contests to decide who to pass them out to.  While I already have a couple ideas in mind for contests, I could still use some more so if you have a suggestion, please comment.

For now, that is all.

About xxadverbxx

I'm a fan of comics. I use to love DC, but events pretty much starting with the New 52 had pushed me off of them for years. Lately though titles like Gotham Academy and We Are Robin have brought me back to them. I'm much more still a Marvel fan though at this moment who I moved to since New 52 slowly kept pushing me away from DC. Often a fan of X-Men titles while I've really been loving Spider-Gwen series. Film wise I'm upset at DC though I really really want them to do good. At least their TV series are mostly enjoyable (though Arrow has dipped in quality), while I'm a huge fan of the Marvel films. Also, I still really hate Dan Didio and still view him as at least most of what has been going wrong with DC comic wise lately.

Leave a Reply

