JMS Takes Over Superman and Wonder Woman

On Friday, Cal posted a note that Gail Simone had confirmed her departure from Wonder Woman.  So I thought it only appropriate to follow-up this morning with new of her replacement.

DC announced through The Source that J. Michael Straczynski would assume the writing chores for two of their flagship titles (Superman and Wonder Woman) starting in July.

As a fan of Gail Simone, I was sorry to hear she would be leaving Wonder Woman.  But I am happy to have her back on Birds of Prey.  Simone on BoP and Secret Six is all I ask of DC.

JMS seems like a suitable replacement for Simone on Wonder Woman.  While I enjoyed much of Simone’s Wonder Woman, I never felt like it was her best work.  I think JMS is capable of continuing the book at the same level.  Hey, at least Judd Winick isn’t taking over WW, right?

The news of JMS on Superman is also promising.  I liked most of James Robinson’s Superman run.  But I’m ready for a change.  And JMS seems like a good fit on this book as well.

read/RANT

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,965 other followers

