Dinosaur Comics: Also known as my favorite thing on the internet.

dinocomics 

Does anyone read Dinosaur Comics? NO? Oh. Okay.

Well let me tell you why I do. It’s a comic STRIP rather than a comic BOOK and is therefore less intimidating to the likes of ME.

Also, THE FRAMES ARE ALWAYS THE SAME! Here, LET ME SHOW YOU! See.

See…in that first box? T-Rex is always posing like he is asking a very important question or presenting a HYPOTHESIS. And there in the third box? ALWAYS STOMPING ON A HOUSE. And in the fourth? Stomping a little woman.

I like this predictability because I am a person who thinks in words. Dinosaur Comics requires very little from me. I appreciate this.

DINOSAUR COMICS IS AMAZING. (This is my general review. AMAZING.)

In other news, yesterdays Dinocomic was ESPECIALLY AWESOME because it addresses T-Rex’s tendency to fetishize the Other. Oh that silly T-Rex!

But never fear, he always has the last word!

read/RANT

One thought on “Dinosaur Comics: Also known as my favorite thing on the internet.

Leave a Reply

