Review: Deadpool Killustrated

DPKILLISTRATED01

Deadpool, in his Deadpool glory.

Spoiler Warnings

So Bunn continues on with his work of Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe.  Yes, this is a continuation.  New art team, same writer Bunn.  For those of you who read my review on Bunn’s last Deadpool run (that I so kindly just linked for everyone), well you’ll know I wasn’t a big fan of it.  The last couple issues did pick up, but generally I wasn’t pleased with it.  The case is completely different here, which is kind of odd.

Basically we get the same general set up Bunn used for “Kills” (as I’m not going to keep writing it out).  Yet some reason I find it works a lot better with the classics.  Few pages set up what is going on.  Where Deadpool is, as well as ties it into “Kills”.  More so it goes into why the classics is suddenly under attack.  Same goal, same evil voice in his head.  Granted, maybe my memory is a bit blurry but I do believe we get more interaction between Deadpool and the evil voice in his head which helped me.  So far as well, things have not felt as rushed as they did in “Kills”.

A few interesting things do happen.  A rather shocking appearance in one scene happens that could be hinting at the general destruction of things, or maybe something else.  More so the ending sets up a possible opponent for Deadpool, one who is one of my favorite literature characters.  And by “possible opponent” I mean one who I at least believe will stand up against Deadpool longer than a couple pages.

read/RANT

Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,856 other followers

