Avengers vs. X-Men so far part 4

I apologize for the delay, but last week I just didn’t have the time to sit down and write a review for the AvX titles.  So as I have 9 issues to go through this time, I’ll be following the now defunct style of One Sentence Review.

X-Men Legacy #268

A change from where previous issues had, this is my intro to the character Frenzy, and they do an amazing job letting me know just who she is in this one issue. - 4.0

Avengers Academy #31

There is one hell of a fight that Hercules especially is astounding in, and of course the prefight has people taking interesting sides while the post-fight ends up with a few intriguing members changing sides. - 4.0

X-Men Legacy #267

Great fight and very interesting watching Rogue struggle with her powers as she takes on the Avengers pretty much by herself. - 3.5

Secret Avengers #27

I’m confused how this fits along with Avengers, but comics can do that; the story in here is rather good though, even if its timeline feels it doesn’t fit with the other AvX titles. – 3.5

Wolverine and the X-Men #11

Craziness all around, an awesome fight with Iceman doing things I never realized possible… and well fights all around including seeing Logan helping Hope to the moon and Kid Omega’s father showing up. - 3.0

Avengers #27
This story is a pick up for me from the previous ones, and anyone who is a fan of those staring in this title will probably enjoy it more than me. – 3.0

Uncanny X-Men #13
Lots of talking, a bit of good information, and some betrayal (note: read Avengers Academy 31 first). - 3.0

Avengers Vs. X-Men Round 5
Not a lot to say besides this is pure chaos to such a point I’m just giving it a middle of the road 3 for I don’t know how to view all that went on here. - 3.0

Avengers vs. X-Men 3 of 6
Colossus vs. Thing is rather meh, and while Widow vs. Magik may be better its hard to say when half their conversation is in Russian and I don’t have access to the Marvel AR App for a translation really kills things for me. – 2.0

Avengers vs. X-Men so far part 3

Avengers vs. X-Men so far part 2

Avengers vs. X-men so far

read/RANT

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,856 other followers

