The Iron Patriot Acts?

 

What the hell is this?

Where are Tony and Bucky (And maybe Steve)?

7 Responses to The Iron Patriot Acts?

  1. dclebeau says:

    If an image is worth 1,000 words, this picture says “lame” at least 999 times.

  2. Sigh… Yes, because honestly, the person we most want commenting on a big Marvel event is dclebeau. Not lebeau, who might like DC more than Marvel, and will let you know every so often, but dclebeau, who puts DC into his name.

    Perhaps one of either Tony or Bucky joins Norman, and the other is the target that was lost. Or they were together and both were the lost target. Or maybe he has more screens elsewhere that have them.

    • dclebeau says:

      Actually, my original screenname was lebeau. Through a comedy of errors, I wound up re-registering. When I saw lebeau was taken, I added the DC becuase I was trying to hastily set up the blog for the DCU Previews for Vs. It was never meant to be anything more than a quickie set-up to allow us to promote that project.

      Later on, I realized my error. But by that point, I had written quite a bit under the dclebeau moniker.

      In spite of all that, my DC bias is well documented. I’ve made efforts to get into Marvel books. But invariably, they turn me off. Civil War and Secret Invasion were, in my opinion, gawd awful. I read the first couple of issues of Dark Reign and thought it was more of the same. Just not for me.

      This promotional image just confirms my preconceptions about Dark Reign. It’s entirely possible I’m wrong. I’m forming an opinion with little to no info. But I call ‘em like I see ‘em.

      Feel free to disregard my opinion on this one. It is admittedly ill-informed and shaped by personal biases. :)

  3. brucecastle says:

    @Pi: “Perhaps one of either Tony or Bucky joins Norman, and the other is the target that was lost. Or they were together and both were the lost target. Or maybe he has more screens elsewhere that have them.”

    Or perhaps they’re all dead!

    Nah. We’ll see, though. We should see this thing solicited soon. Although, Marvel could put one of those stupid classified things on it.

    @DC: Civil War was good! You’re crazy, you DC Loving…reviewer…guy!

  4. dclebeau says:

    Civil War would have been okay if it had been outside of continuity. Then I could have excused the fact that all of the characters were written wrong. But as an in-continuity story, it was garbage.

  5. brucecastle says:

    Hey, respond one last time on our thing and we should be almost good.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,856 other followers

